New Style

I had a few minutes in my busy day to do absolutely nothing.  That rarely happens, but when it does I normally turn to Netflix.  Today, I decided that I should probably use my few minutes to be productive, so I thought I’d add something onto my flavor designs site!  I know its been a while, and I typically have been posting church handouts lately, but I wanted to do something different.

A few weeks ago I read a book called “Olivia” by Julie Wright.  It’s a light read about a woman whose relationship with her husband is struggling when she joins a book club and how they help her through this tough time. Sounds “Hallmark-ish,” I know.  It was fun to read.  Anyway, there was a quote in the book that I absolutely LOVED.

“In God’s infinite wisdom & love, He gave us each other.”

I immediately wrote it down to be sure that I could make something with it later.  And today was when that “later” finally happened.

To continue with my “out of the ordinary” day, I thought I’d mix up my typically simple style and go back to my college days of photoshop.  I hate to admit that it was FIFTEEN years ago that I took my first photoshop class.  While I find it helpful for some things, I typically don’t use it for graphic design as vector art is much cleaner.  So I had to search through my computer apps to find it, dust it off, and try to remember how to use it and what I wanted to do with it.

Having said that, I kinda love how this turned out.  I might need to make another design with this quote because I love it with the idea of a whole family being given to each other, but my design feels more for a couple.  But this is today’s design… take it or leave it! 🙂 I’m super excited to put it up for Valentine’s Day!

balloonslove

Wanna print it too?  Here’s the link to your 8×10 pdf

Leave a Reply

